Asset Management
Manage Asset undo button
This section demonstrates the undo button in Managed Assets. Navigate to Managed Assets in the mega menu. Select Asset type.
Step-by-step instructions
Step 1This section demonstrates the undo button in Managed Assets. Navigate to Managed Assets in the mega menu. Select Asset type.
Step 2The asset list displays on the page. Click Add Asset to demonstrate the undo button. Copy the site name.
Step 3Paste the site name into the Site field and enter a serial number. Enter a name. The undo button is now available.
Step 4Click the Undo button to clear all inputs. The inputs are cleared. The name and serial number fields are cleared.
Step 5The customer field is also cleared. All fields are cleared because the site was copy-pasted and the customer field was auto-filled.
Step 6The asset line is removed. However, if you save the managed asset, the changes are finalized.
Step 7Click Save to save the managed asset. If you click save there, the undo button will no longer be available because the managed asset
Step 8has been saved. Also, if you delete an asset, it cannot be undone.